Nikon 70-200mm f2.8 VRII

I now have my dirty little hands on the new Nikon 70-200mm f2.8 VRII. Nikon kindly sent me the lens to take for a test drive so I could write an in depth review on the performance of the lens. Actually no. No they didn’t. I lie.

I do have the lens, but I had to pay pretty pennies for it. I put a deposit on the lens at The Camera Store in Calgary about 3 months ago to ensure I would get one of the first few lenses to arrive. I took a couple of test shots with it this afternoon and I was immediately impressed……. So I should be. Now I can not wait to have a real play with it. The lens that is.

5 responses

  1. Clint Baker

    NICE….. i was just looking at this lens to do some sports…. let me know how it goes!!

    November 30, 2009 at 5:43 am

  2. Congrats on the Lens Luke …. Back to Yosemite we go 🙂

    November 30, 2009 at 8:49 am

  3. I love the 70-200 I got st the moment, so I’m sure this one will be awesome. Good stuff. Be interesting to see how it goes.

    December 3, 2009 at 6:55 pm

  4. By the way Luke, how do you find the new lens?? I just picked one up today, and first images blew me away…….and no vignetting wide open!!

    December 18, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    • Luke Austin

      Jamie, The shots I have seen so far from this lens are very very impressive. I held off getting a telezoom for quiet a while. The wait was worth while.

      December 20, 2009 at 8:09 am

Leave a Reply

