Casualty

MarbleCanyonTree

15 responses

  1. Andrew Fuller

    oh my god Luke, this is Amazing….just brilliant, well done!

    July 9, 2009 at 3:17 pm

  2. Wow Luke, i don’t know what perspective or which way is up or down on this image. Shit hot mate.

    July 9, 2009 at 3:23 pm

  3. I loved this photo from the start but I’ve been staring at this for hours trying to work out what it is and then finally I realised I should just be enjoying the photo rather than trying to work out what it is.

    I just love this photo because it invokes a thought provoking process, its different because I don’t just look at it and think ‘oh that’s pretty’.

    Well Done Luke.

    Jamie Paterson

    July 10, 2009 at 5:29 am

  4. Luke Austin

    Thanks for the comments guys. Appreciate them

    Jamie: That is exactly what I was hoping to achieve. We all to often just glimpse at a shot and then move on. I’m glad it held your attention 🙂

    July 10, 2009 at 5:40 am

  5. Hey Luke this is a really interesting photo. I had to stare at it for a while to figure it out. the pov is so different to most other pictures I see. where you looking over a cliff? Not only do I really like the composition, but that blue is awsome.

    Really nice stuff mate.
    Dan

    July 10, 2009 at 12:21 pm

  6. mervfrench

    Nice vibrant colour.

    Ok I give up, what is it meant to be apart from a tree root, Whats the story behind it, or is it one of those “whats it all about why are we here” things.

    July 13, 2009 at 9:10 am

  7. kirkhille

    Great shot mate love the colors , Was the same as Neal couldn’t make heads or tails of which way is up or down

    July 13, 2009 at 10:52 am

  8. dylanfox

    so good!
    so confused!

    July 13, 2009 at 8:20 pm

  9. Very sexy, love it.

    July 14, 2009 at 5:20 am

  10. Luke Austin

    Thanks for the comments guys.

    I took this image from above, on top of an overhang. The image has been rotated 180 degrees so that the tree is pictured as it would be when growing on land. The tree was burnt in the lightning started fire back in 2003, hence the title “casualty”.

    The water is it’s natural colour, an incredible blue.

    Thanks again.

    July 14, 2009 at 9:52 am

  11. Tony Middleton

    top abstract image Luke – very intriguing !

    it’s good to break up the standard landscape style images sometimes I reckon.

    Well done 🙂

    July 14, 2009 at 2:46 pm

  12. I too, have no idea what this is but I saw it and was like woo, what a sexy photo haha. Well done!

    July 17, 2009 at 6:59 pm

  13. Thanks Tony, I agree

    Thank you Katie 🙂

    July 22, 2009 at 6:53 am

  14. Dude, this is awesome! I still can’t figure out what is going on, even after reading your description, but I think that’s what really makes this great.

    August 4, 2009 at 9:55 am

  15. Brilliant shot… definitely one to keep someone standing there staring at it wondering how and where you took it from.

    October 5, 2009 at 1:45 pm

Leave a Reply

