Cougar Creek and The Three Sisters

Well, it’s been a while.

I have just been settling in to my new little home here in Canada over the last few weeks. I spent a couple of weeks doing a little road trip which was enjoyable, and now it is time to get a job. So I got one. Starting on Monday, so looking forward to that. It will be good to get some money coming in, it makes a difference. ๐Ÿ™‚

This shot was taken at the creek just beside the house I am currently living in. The creek is named Cougar Creek for obvious reasons…. Cougarsssss! They may as well call it “Cougar Bear Deer Elk Moose Coyote Wolf Squirrel Creek”! There is that much wildlife around here. Magic place. I’ll have to admit that it does get kind of creepy when I am our wandering around doing the photography thing by myself. It all takes a bit of getting used to.

All of my house mates ย have seen bears out and about, be itย Grizzliesย or Black Bears. Unfortunatelty/Fortunately I am yet to have come across one, but it is only a matter of time…… Might have to buy a few more pairs of boxer shorts.ย 

The snow is getting pretty close to melting off the peaks in the area, which is a real bummer. I guess I will just have to wait until fall. Looking forward to that ๐Ÿ™‚

CougarCreekNSisters

13 responses

  1. What an awesome view to have so close to your home! Love that light hitting the top of the sisters…

    I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t be wandering around alone knowing that I might spot a bear along the way. Lol about the boxer shorts ๐Ÿ˜€

    May 28, 2009 at 10:55 am

  2. Clint Baker

    mate that look unreal!!!!… and yer i suggest u buy a gun or sumthing!!! haha have a bloody good time

    May 28, 2009 at 2:57 pm

  3. bout bloddy time! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    what a place! love the light on the peaks.

    and you’ve changed already… here in WA we’d call that a river!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    tis just about bigger then any we have here haha
    looks like the water gets a bit deeper at times too!

    May 28, 2009 at 4:12 pm

  4. nice wide shot mate ,
    Sounds like your having a good time over there , would love to have secenery like this that close to my house
    good luck with the job hunting I’m sure theres all ways a position at Macas lol ๐Ÿ™‚

    May 28, 2009 at 5:03 pm

  5. Tony Middleton

    Spectacular spot Luke ! Very clean looking shot mate – well done and enjoy your experience over there ! ๐Ÿ™‚

    May 28, 2009 at 5:22 pm

  6. if your house is anything like that house centre frame then what a house – what a view for that matter! i’m always under the impression that the less clothes i wear, the less i have to wash. leave the undies in the drawer when you go out shooting in grizzly territory and eat lots of fibre so its not too messy!

    May 28, 2009 at 8:39 pm

  7. dylanfox

    AWESOME!

    May 30, 2009 at 1:12 pm

  8. Cool location and capture Luke. Watch out for the bears LOL …. I think you’ll be safe with the rest.

    May 31, 2009 at 8:13 am

  9. Thanks for the comments guys, haven’t had internet the last few days. Still don’t.
    Cain: I will try take your advice, but then my jeans will cop a shilacking.

    June 2, 2009 at 9:07 am

  10. All the more reason to wear a kilt then!

    June 4, 2009 at 4:23 pm

  11. Andrew Fuller

    Luke, this is stunning!! Brilliant work : )

    June 15, 2009 at 4:22 pm

  12. This is a great photo, do you use an ultra wide or do you stitch? Something about your photography is very fresh and unprocessed (regardless of whether it is, I still like the natrual aspect of it). ๐Ÿ™‚

    June 21, 2009 at 6:51 am

  13. Luke Austin

    Thanks Katie. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I used an ultra wide for this particular image. But all my other panos are stitches. Thanks a lot for the kind words ๐Ÿ™‚

    June 21, 2009 at 10:05 am

Leave a Reply

