Run About

Run About

This is a shot from about a year ago on a weekend away in Dunsborough. I went out onto the beach at Eagle bay to have a little wander around when suddenly this rainbow appeared. Ofcoarse my camera was still in the car about 300 metres away so I did the dash back to the car. The soft sand and rain didn’t help my running efforts at all. I managed to run, get the camera, and set up quickly for this shot just as the rainbow was disappearing. I was knackered! Although I missed out on the rainbow in all its glory as it stretched across the whole bay, I am pleased that the run was reasonably worth while.

14 responses

  1. lukeaustin

    What’s the story with WordPress killing the image quality?
    In say Redbubble for instance this shot and others look how they should look, whereas in WordPress the quality is far inferior. I am sure this has already been touched on but is there any way around it?

    September 27, 2008 at 7:47 am

  2. Clint Baker

    I dont know about wordpress mate but this shot is unreal…… looks bloody great on a mac!!!……. perfect timing i think mate. Well done

    September 27, 2008 at 11:19 am

  3. Yea this is a great shot. Would look awesome on a postcard. Great timing!
    might want to straighten it before CF sees it though.

    September 27, 2008 at 11:35 am

  4. jaynetaylor

    Hi Luke,
    Love this shot. Looks incredibly peaceful. Maybe the calm before the storm.

    September 27, 2008 at 6:55 pm

  5. looks straight to me, don’t know what your talking about. Ask Flemming. Nice clean image Luke.

    September 27, 2008 at 7:26 pm

  6. lukeaustin

    Thanks for the comments guys. Technically the horizon isn’t level, I checked it. When I processed it I didn’t notice it though. I will just leave it be.

    September 28, 2008 at 5:28 am

  7. Peter Hodgson

    Looks great on my Mac as well Luke, I remember the rainbow well, I took a shot that morning with the lighthouse and the rainbow. By the way congrats on the Royal show photo it looked even better in print.

    September 28, 2008 at 6:42 pm

  8. lukeaustin

    Thanks a lot Peter. Hopefully I will get to the show at some point as I wouldn’t mind checking out the exhibition.

    September 28, 2008 at 8:35 pm

  9. furrylittlefriend

    Great shot! I’d put that on my wall if I had a copy. 🙂

    September 29, 2008 at 2:43 pm

  10. Mel

    Great shot Luke.Love the rainbow:)

    September 30, 2008 at 10:42 am

  11. lukeaustin

    Why thankyou Mel 🙂

    October 1, 2008 at 6:48 pm

  12. Great work Luke, well composed.

    October 7, 2008 at 6:00 am

  13. great shot Luke.
    the spotlight of light on the boat really tops the image off.
    well worth the run

    October 8, 2008 at 4:07 pm

  14. Clint Baker

    not getting out too much luke???…… i think since the light is pretty bad u should go thru the shots from down south hehehe

    October 15, 2008 at 3:12 am

Leave a Reply

