Back in action….. Hopefully

Ok, I’m back from my little Bali holiday. I have been back for a little while now but I have not had much of a chance to get out shooting. It has driven me crazy to say the least. Unfortunately I did bugger all shooting in Bali. The days pretty much consisted of drinking bintang on the beach and not a lot else.

The shot below is one I took to more or less sum up the trip

beer-bottle-reflected-on-the-beach-at-sunset-with-border

I did manage to get away for a little bit last weekend and shoot the canola fields around York. I still have to go through and stitch a few of the shots when I get the chance. Here is one I am pretty happy with. Shot in the afternoon just after I arrived in town.

canola-with-sunstar

If anyone is keen to hook up for a shoot sometime let me know.

10 responses

  1. Welcome back Luke, I have missed your work.

    August 31, 2008 at 12:42 pm

  2. lukeaustin

    Thanks mate

    August 31, 2008 at 3:03 pm

  3. kirkhille

    Welcome back mate , was wondering when you were going to post this shot .
    Like the flair look around the sun mate

    August 31, 2008 at 4:09 pm

  4. I have tried to post comments lately but they don’t seem to be working?

    August 31, 2008 at 5:13 pm

  5. wicked canola shot Luke!
    they look great backlit like that. the sunstar looks pretty cool too.

    September 1, 2008 at 2:06 pm

  6. lukeaustin

    Cheers Kirk and Stephen, I appreciate the comments.

    Dylan, your posts are clearly working. Now stop using my page as some type of test dummy.

    September 1, 2008 at 7:01 pm

  7. Luke I have put a link on my blog to your blog. Cheers mate. You have some great images.

    September 13, 2008 at 6:01 pm

  8. lukeaustin

    Thanks for that Christian. I appreciate it.

    September 14, 2008 at 1:24 pm

  9. Sean Stak

    Luke, just discovered the link from CF’s blog and found this blog. Its awesome!
    I’m more in the very unphotogenic hills, around the Mundaring Wier.
    I’d like to see what you can do up here, as its not very… big on photography. Just stay away from John Forrest National Park… Thats mine!
    Checka outa muh blog (although its nothing compared to this).

    September 14, 2008 at 6:55 pm

  10. lukeaustin

    Hey Sean, cheers for the comment. I wouldn’t call Mundaring unphotogenic, especially this time of the year. You have some decent spots pretty close by. I know John Forest NP, haven’t been there for a good while now though. I might have to invade your territory sometime soon. I’ll have a look at your blog now. Thanks again mate.

    September 14, 2008 at 7:14 pm

Leave a Reply

