The Pass – Revisited

The Pass - Revisited

This was shot earlier in the year when I went over to NSW and QLD for a holiday. The conditions over the period were mostly miserable with grey detailess (don’t think its actually a word) skies. This was shot one morning just prior to being engulfed by shitty grey clouds.
I have previously submitted the same shot in black and white to my deviantart page, but looking back on it I thought it deserved a run with colour.

Previous B & W shot: http://lukeaustin.deviantart.com/art/Byron-Bay-The-Pass-80122840

7 responses

  1. lukeaustin

    I’m not sure why the link didn’t work. Link to page on blogroll right of screen.

    June 23, 2008 at 3:10 pm

  2. kirkhille

    Nice shot Luke Yeah I like the Color version as well .
    So wished we had some great coast line like this in WA for shots

    June 23, 2008 at 4:02 pm

  3. Mel

    Really nice great detail in the rocks!!What lense did you shoot this with?

    June 24, 2008 at 6:03 pm

  4. Thanks Kirk. We are still spoilt for coastline over here though. It’s just so much greener over there, so many more headlands and hinterland.

    June 24, 2008 at 8:51 pm

  5. Thankyou Mel. I used my sigma 10-20mm for this shot.

    June 24, 2008 at 8:51 pm

  6. Great shot mate. I had the same clouds when I was shooting yesterday. Like the ones you described, flat gray and no detail.

    June 24, 2008 at 9:34 pm

  7. Very nice Luke, i like the balance between the rocks and the stormy skies.

    June 25, 2008 at 5:23 pm

Leave a Reply

